I never ever quitted a job in my life. Why so many reasons but it boils down to two points.

1. Am a coward/ that’s a harsh word but I don’t have the stomach for it.

2. Am to comfortable in situations I find myself. Like Bob Marley song everything going to be alright is my soundtrack.

I say this time things are changed. Work places are like migration or evacuation most of the time or you can say they are like bonds of chain. As the most popular saying a chain is strong as its weakest point or a herd moves as fast as its slowest member.

So why would in the world I put myself in such a crowd to drag myself to slower pace, where the world is a fast paced clock worked machine that crushes everything that’s misses a step.

So as my man Paulo Coelho said “If you’re brave enough to say good bye, life will reward you with a new hello” so maybe I should say that and take control of my destiny.

Let me tell you one thing there is no perfect time, may be you can say when you got a better offer or a better working environment. All are great perks but they come with their own consequences and adjustments.

There is one thing exciting leaving your job anyhow, that’s like sailing into unchartered waters. The adventure of discovering yourself and with the excitement of unknown.

To come to the mentality of people when it comes to quitting is always related to the Maslow’s hierarchy of needs.
So most of the time the executive managers forget where their workers or subordinates fall, Without knowing that its nearly impossible to create ample communication and working environment.

Maslow's hierarchy of needs Pyramid
Maslow's hierarchy of needs Pyramid

